A Truck Driver’s Wife

I am the wife of a truck driver, and it’s great! I mean, the long days, long weeks, and minimal free time can be alot, but overall it’s great! See, my husband is gone during the week, and here for weekends. Now, that may be alot for some wives, but it’s the perfect balance for me. When he’s gone, I have time to do things for myself, see friends, and miss him. We do virtual dating, such as watching shows together, when he stops driving for the day. Last week, I went on the road with him for a week😳. This is my second time, so I was a little more prepared. Last time, I had to do my own hair, and did not bring portable items. This time, my hair is braided, and I brought things such as wipes to quickly wash my face. The difference this time was weather, because it snowed for about 3 days, and rained a whole day. This made it EXTRA cold in the truck at night to sleep, and driving was a little slower for safety. Then, my allergies and sinuses had the nerve to act up all week, so I was also full of meds. Showering is always interesting, because it happens at the gas station, and of course stopping to pee every few hours annoyed him lol. It actually makes you miss being home to just eat and all when you feel like it. I love spending time with my husband, so I go willingly, but hunny it’s not for the weak! So, for any wives of truck drivers, do yourself a favor and go with him sometimes. Trust me, it’s an experience, but definitely a bonding one that welcomes you to his world.

One of the hard days lol

Leave a comment